Picture
'Kaz would you like a drink?' I hobble over to the counter of the kitchen area of my one roomed cottage.

'Sounds fabulous. It's a long walk out here and I am aging. How is the recuperation?'

'Foot still hurts like mad.' I put the kettle on, 'It was bloody stupid. Just guess you are going to want to reprimand me over it?'

Kaz nods his head, 'I cannot have my masters brawling in public. Especially when your opponent is the Monarch of the Order of the Sea. What the hell were you and Angus going at this time?'

I blush a little as I pour the hot water onto the ginger tea bags, 'Umm … I'm blaming Anya for this bloody mess. She was the one that brought up Baby Oren scribbling on my book. Well it happened and I tackled Angus.' He puts the kettle back down, 'Biscuits? Anyway turns out it was Matt's kid that did it when he borrowed my book. Angus was furious with me for thinking he would let it happen on his watch.'

'Not good enough, Soc. You've missed three weeks of work. I'll see you in my office once you can get there. Anyway that isn't why I am here. Understand Anya wants you to interview me about the Order of the Sea.'

'Yep.' We sit down on the navy blue glass table and I hand him the white mug with green sea-eagle outlined on it. My own has my gold swan. 'So Kaz tell me how the order was founded?'

'My mother was the Mother-Abbess Izanami the second being in all creation, she had several sons and daughters with my father, Fly and a few with other Litaerens. She gave us all special attributes and allied us to natural phenomena on the planet Litae. I was given care of the De'il Sea from whence we all came. I began the order so that the native indigenous people would have somewhere to retreat if they were persecuted by the humans that came to Litae from Earth.'

'Now you are famous for your revolting food?'

The Abbot rubs his belly, 'It isn't disgusting it is the food that fits our metabolism. The metabolism of a pre-mortal is slower than that of a mortal. Until we have a child we take longer to heal and have a tendency to be overweight.' He licks his lips, 'For me it is the ultimate in comfort food.'

'What is in the poo juice?'

'How mature of you.' The Abbot takes a sip from his tea, 'It is a variety of vegetables grown in the soil near the sea with seaweed as fertiliser. Scrummy.'

'We have been friends a long time. You mentored me as a teen, why do you think most people see you as scary?' I take a biscuit.

His eyebrows arch and he places his face in front of mine. His eyes are twinkling, 'Reckon you might be one of them on Monday when you are in my office.'

I bite down on my biscuit, 'Very funny, Kaz, have a biscuit.' I hand him the plate.

He takes one, 'I am eight-hundred-years-old, almost the oldest person on the planet. It makes me a little bizarre and I don't care. Added to that I have a position of power in our society. Being headmaster helps I get to terrify you all as seven-year olds. It sticks with most of the boys in Seatown throughout their adulthood.' He stands up, 'Anyway I need to get back. You look after yourself, Soc and I will see you when your foot is up to walking to school.' He closes his eyes and vanishes.
Picture
9/24/2012 06:04:06 pm

Nice one info, thx

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Socrates Lorenzo

    I am a character created by Anya Kimlin.  I live on the beautiful Covesea Island which is on the Planet Litae at the centre of the universe. Anys likes to put me through the wringer and has written me at various stages between the age of seven and one-hundred-and-forty-nine.  Sometimes I get jet-lag trying to keep up.

    At seven I met Nathaniel Smith my lifelong bestfriend at seventeen he became my lover.  We finally were allowed to move in together at twenty-eight. 

    Picture

    Litae

    My fantasy stories are set on the Planet Litae.  The universe forms the body of the Universal Father, a constantly present but also absent deity.

    The Planet Litae is his eternal organs.  Performing tasks equivelent to our heart, kidneys  and mind, anything that happens on the planet can effect him.  Serious imbalance can cause the deity equivelent of a heart attack or brain tumour.  It has a strong link to Earth which functions as the universe's immune system sending people to Litae to fight the imbalances.


    People are like the bacteria and they must be kept in balance or he gets indigestion. 

    Fireflies work as the bloodcells carrying the life giving energy round the universe.  Orange give energy and white take it away.  They return to the Planet Litae to be cleansed and pumped back round the universe.

    Archives

    July 2011
    June 2011
    May 2011

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed